//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Gyakusou Fall 2019

So my birthday is just around the corner and the wifey and my good friend Alex both got me something from one of my favourite Nike collabs! The Nike Gyakusou collection for Fall 2019 by Jun Takahashi! I know it’s known as autumn here but hey I’m just going by the actual name of the range so sue me lol!

A lil bit of backstory but Gyakusou actually means “running in reverse” and his collection normally uses colours that blend well with urban and natural environments.

So I had already purchased one of the running tops from this collection(see below) when it was first released but decided not to get anything else because:

The earthy colours are a staple of the Gyakusou collections
There are two zip pockets on both side ends of the running top

1. The other items I wanted were sold out

2. I was trying not to spend more than I needed to (wohooo to self control!)

So to my surprise the item which was really on my list (the Pegasus Trail shoes collection) and was originally sold out in my size, coincidentally came back in stock for just my size…This must have been a sign so Candice (with the help of my friend Alex) got me the shoes!

Alex to my surprise then also got me the running tights… probably coz he likes me in tight clothes 😂 😉

So this is pretty much an appreciation post for both my wife and Alex, and also to detail the two gifts.

Behold the shoe in all its glory!
Some leather action going on with the lace eyelets
Suede panels to complete the look
Aggressive threads for trail running
On feet!
Utility pockets on the front and back

About shortie84

Not known to be the tallest person except within my family although no one believes me -.-' I love sports and any gadget that has to do with my sport. I don't mind shopping and love FOOTBALL!!! I talk non-stop and repeat stories a lot of times so this blog is probably best to keep track of what I have and what I have not said yet lol!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Me and nothing more


If u were wondering...Yes I am vertically challenged :)