//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

1 more sleep!!!

Ok so it’s one more sleep to the day I run my first MARATHON! I have to admit my preparation has taken a bit of a backward step as I have been slack the past month and I know it’s an excuse but I’ve just had so many friends visit that I couldnt train on the weekends at all.

TO make matters worse I did a 30km final run last Sat the weekend before the race and injured myself pretty badly. Knees have been a bit sore over the past few days.

I’ve now decided that my legs are not strong enough to be wearing the Vibrams past 25km so I’m going back to my old LunarGlides for some extra support.

Nonetheless I’m quite psyched about the race tomorrow at 7am! Why u ask? Who in their right mind would be excited about running for 4 hours + and 42km? Well I’m running it for charity and a lot of people have donately graciously for my selected charity CPEC and I don’t wanna let them down!

I’ve recently seen a few really good quotes to get me in the mood recently!

“Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.” – Lance Armstrong

“If I go one second faster, or one meter further than I have ever gone before, I win. If I don’t, I won trying”

Now my job for the next few days is to taper, stay positive, don’t think too much of the race and CARB LOAD! WOhooooo!!! Supposedly I can carb load up to 2kg hehehehehe so lots of eating yesterday and today!

Guys! If you are interested in donation to my run/charity please visit http://www.everydayhero.com.au/shortie84

THANKS ALL FOR THE WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT AND I’LL TRY MY BEST TO FINISH THE RACE!

About shortie84

Not known to be the tallest person except within my family although no one believes me -.-' I love sports and any gadget that has to do with my sport. I don't mind shopping and love FOOTBALL!!! I talk non-stop and repeat stories a lot of times so this blog is probably best to keep track of what I have and what I have no said yet lol!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Me and nothing more


If u were wondering...Yes I am vertically challenged :)

The Best Short Stuffs

