//
you're reading...
Movies

A Fishy Tale

I’ve finally watched one of the most anticipated movies of the year so far. Well most anticipated for me that is. What movie is this you ask? Well it hasn’t been massively publicized here in Australia and has quietly slipped through the crack which is mainstream films but I have to say it proved a very engaging film and I thoroughly enjoyed it

Okok the movie is *drum roll plssssss*

CATFISH…here is the poster

20110510-103019.jpg

The gist of it is this

The main character Yaniv Schulman is a photographer based in NY. Niv as he is known in the film strikes up a relationship with an 8 year old girl (Abby) via a painting she drew. This then leads to Niv getting to know her family (mom-Angela, dad-Vincent, a few more family members and last but not least Megan, Abby’s half sister).

Another movie poster but of Megan instead

20110510-103455.jpg

I know what you’re thinking…she’s hot right! Like WOW even I would like to know her. So back to my story, Niv and Megan start an e-romance kinda thing and it gets quite serious. This movie is kinda like a documentary/hand-held sorta thing and both Niv’s brother and friend who are film makers start making a film out of all this.

The film then moves into an interesting space…tracking down Megan and her family for real. So off the 3 guys go to find this amazing girl and her family. The twist of the movie is when they eventually meet this amazing “Facebook Family” as Niv calls em but I shall not spoil it for you so go watch it if you have the time.

Don’t take my word for it because everyone has different opinions but I have to say this movie has a lot going for it and you will question a few things at the end. That’s one thing about great movies, even after the credits start rolling and when its done it still runs in your head and you can’t questioning it.

Why the title Catfish when so far everything I’ve told you has nothing to do with a fish? I guess you just have to watch and find out. Trust me I REALLY WANT to talk about what happens next but it will just spoil it for everyone reading if you have yet to catch the film.

I would honestly give it 4 out of 5 Stars! But then again watch it with an open mind and heart, you might be pleasantly surprised with what you find.

About shortie84

Not known to be the tallest person except within my family although no one believes me -.-' I love sports and any gadget that has to do with my sport. I don't mind shopping and love FOOTBALL!!! I talk non-stop and repeat stories a lot of times so this blog is probably best to keep track of what I have and what I have not said yet lol!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “A Fishy Tale

  1. what a load of crap shorty….you need to write about exciting stuff, like how you cope with life being so short?

    that would be interesting…. not some bullshit film that only 15% of the aussie population is going to watch…

    but i will give you one star for your effort!

    Posted by TAI KUKU CHIAU | May 11, 2011, 10:19 am
  2. I reckon it’s quite good. I’ll give it 4 stars !

    Posted by MOU KUKU | May 11, 2011, 10:31 am

Leave a comment

Me and nothing more


If u were wondering...Yes I am vertically challenged :)