//
you're reading...
Sports

Back to basics

My preparation for the Melbourne Marathon has begun!

Finally got into my VFF Bikilas (funky toe shoes) for a distance run, instead of the usual HIIT training I’ve been doin the previous weeks…

Straight away after the first 4km I could feel my feet telling me it’s been awhile. Both my calves were starting to feel sore which does actual feel good coz I know I got my running gait & technique right…

I have to admit though it did feel good getting back to my old running mode again and it certainly helped that for an autumn’s night the pretty ladies of Melb were out too. hehehehehehe talk about extra incentive! The best part of it was while running down one part of The Tan which is a famous running track around The Botanical Garden, I had the most amazing view of the city lights especially since it was an amazingly clear night.

So the run down to my first training run for the marathon

Distance: 8km from Docklands then around The Tan and back to Docklands
Time: 43:35 mins
Average: 5:26/km

All this is thanks to my Nike + GPS app on my iPhone which is pretty decent and I can turn on cheers on FB from it as well so people can cheer me while I run. Till next time!!!

P.S. next time I’ll show you guys some pics from my groups’ last trip together since 2 of em will be headin back to Malaysia (Damon & Jean) – TASSIE TRIP is up NEXT!!!

About shortie84

Not known to be the tallest person except within my family although no one believes me -.-' I love sports and any gadget that has to do with my sport. I don't mind shopping and love FOOTBALL!!! I talk non-stop and repeat stories a lot of times so this blog is probably best to keep track of what I have and what I have no said yet lol!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Me and nothing more


If u were wondering...Yes I am vertically challenged :)

The Best Short Stuffs

