//
you're reading...
General rambles

Sweetie can you please hold my bag

My girlfriend recently pointed out to me that her male colleagues all agree that no self respecting man should at any time help his gf carry her hand bag?

I admit that I am one of those guys who occasionally helps my gf out whenever she gets tired of carrying her handbag. I actually don’t see a problem with that and it’s not like I do it everyday because I think I look good with a handbag (if u know me personally I bet ur imagining it right now and having a laugh at the same time =P)…

I just do it coz I don’t mind and I don’t think it is a big problem at all. Look I respect myself enough to know that there is nothing wrong with it…I also hate it when people think “omg that dude is sooooooooooooo whipped!” Like come on guys, is that really all you’re capable of coming up with? Says a lot about how u view the world huh

I reckon if you have enough self respect for urself then you wouldn’t mind helping out the missus with it once in awhile am I right?

Thoughts people?

About shortie84

Not known to be the tallest person except within my family although no one believes me -.-' I love sports and any gadget that has to do with my sport. I don't mind shopping and love FOOTBALL!!! I talk non-stop and repeat stories a lot of times so this blog is probably best to keep track of what I have and what I have no said yet lol!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Sweetie can you please hold my bag

  1. I do agree with you. As I do the same thing as you =D

    Posted by Fisherman Tan | April 20, 2011, 2:20 pm
  2. imho, i think it’s ok if you’re just helping the missus hang on to her bag for a few minutes e.g. while she put on her coat, pull her boots on … however, i do think it’s kinda lame if the dude has to carry the handbag throughout the entire outing/shopping excursion.why not just go without the handbag, and then get the guy to carry a manbag instead?

    just my 2c 😛

    Posted by lynn.wabbit | April 20, 2011, 2:30 pm
  3. not for the whole day for sure…but maybe towards the end of the day let’s say 10 minutes, not the entire outing…oh and btw I would rather help carry her bag for 10 minutes then get a manbag hehehehehehehe

    Posted by shortie84 | April 20, 2011, 2:38 pm
  4. The only time you should be carrying your lady’s bag is if she is going to the restroom and there are no hooks. Oh and of course if she has no hands or arms. And NEVER carry it on your shoulder like it belongs there! No walking around with it too. Just hold it and stand still, and act akward (I say act because you, my little brother can look too comfortable carrying a handbag)!!

    Posted by Andrea | April 20, 2011, 2:51 pm
  5. I’ll take the “you can look too comfortable carrying a handbag” as a compliment 🙂

    Posted by shortie84 | April 20, 2011, 3:06 pm
  6. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He always kept talking about this. I am going to send this information to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

    Posted by licence course | June 20, 2014, 9:51 am

Leave a Reply

Me and nothing more


If u were wondering...Yes I am vertically challenged :)

The Best Short Stuffs

